Sunday, 26 October 2008

BDANT Design Awards & 10th Anniversary

Well, its all over bar the shouting and quite likely there'll be a few sore bodies after last night's BDANT Building Design Awards and 10th anniversay celebrations, held at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Darwin. I was here to help out the dedicated committe here in the NT with their Powerpoint presentation and to catch up with old friends...

One of the first to arrive was, BDAA National President, Ray Brown and his lovely first Lady Leslea. The evening was MC'd by friend & fellow building designer, Chris Renehan and was an outstanding success - my congrats go to BDANT's Riarna MacCarthy and her team, along with overall Design Excellence winner, Bennett Design. Friends, Pam Martin and John Berryman were also amongst the winners, last night, congratulations guys... well done.
One of the highlights of the evening, was the introduction of the BDANT's past presidents that they've had over the past 10 years, namely...
John Berryman, Chris Renehan, Wayne Gabbert, Gregg Jettner and current president, Riarna MacCarthy.

Post a Comment